The Southern California Motion Picture Council is a non-profit organization that was founded in 1936 to promote the best in motion pictures. One of the oldest Hollywood organizations, this prestigious group has been encouraging the production of diverse and international family oriented films and television programs for almost 80 years. We promote civic-minded, educational and cultural programs of exceptional merit and present Golden Halo awards for the best in movies, television, stage plays, and the performing arts.

Our first honoree was Jean Harlowe and our events are attended by Hollywood's greatest living legends including Academy Award winning actress Margaret O'Brien, Rose-Marie, Tippi Hedren, Carol Channing and many others. Held at the historic Sportsmen's Lodge in Studio City CA, the walls speak of a star-studded past including Lauren Bacall, Bette Davis, Katherine Hepburn, Humphrey Bogart, Robert F. Kennedy, Spencer Tracy, Mickey Rooney and John Wayne. http://sleventscenter.com/history.htm


Lord Randal Malone The Grand Marquis - President

Michael Schwibs - Vice President, Treasurer, Council Historian, Event Coordinator

Elizabeth Gardino - Secretary, Longtime Board Member, Event Advisor

Angela Adelman MD - Board Member

Jason Adelman - Board Member

Jeanine Shostak - Board Member, Liaison Stu's Show

Stu Shostak - Board Member, Liaison Stu's Show

Diane Riedy - Board Member

David Reidy - Board Member


Pat Walmsey - Our Lady of Song

Reverend Keith Brandt - Reverend

George Foster - Entertainment Director

Bridget McDonald - Photography, Recording Artist, Liaison Women's International Center

Jean-Pierre Prieur - Videography, Webmaster, Archive Creation, Bionic Sisters Productions

Jeff LeRoy - Videography


Margaret O'Brien - Advisory Board Member

Rose Marie - Advisory Board Member

Price Mario Max Schaumburg Lippe - Advisory Board Member and Royal Ambassador

Countess Yola - Advisory Board

Dorothy Dale Kloss - Advisory Board Member

Ken Prescott - Advisory Board Member, Liaison Hoofer Productions

The Council gives very special thanks to our longtime supporters and coordinators including Elizabeth Gaudino, our former Event Coordinator and Treasurer, Bee Beyer RIP our former Senior Executive Vice President, and Brian Rushing our former Entertainment Director.

SCMPC in the news:

Southern California Motion Picture Council Honors Ford Austin With Acting Achievement Award

Southern California Motion Picture Council Honors Feature Film Falling Down with Three Top Honors

The Southern California Motion Picture Council's 70th Anniversary Luncheon at the Sportmans Lodge Hotel December 1, 2006 - Studio City, California

Southern California Motion Picture Council By Charles Aikens

iSold It Auctions Off Belongings of Margaret O'Brien Benefiting Southern California Motion Picture Council

Southern California Motion Picture Council Honors Gari Lovaas Leary with a
Bronze Halo Award

Southern California Motion Picture Council Presenting Awards To Women Of High Achievement Saturday February 3rd, 2007

Producer Writer Actress Agnes-Nicole Winter to Receive Motion Picture Halo Award

Golden Halo Awards presented at SCMC Founder's Day event By Pete Allman